Home

IMG_2066

 

My training is going really well, or rather that should be was going really well until I got my first illness of the year, a summer cold! I can’t believe it! Blocked nose, coughing and popped ears. Not a great combination for running so my runs have stopped and with only 10 weeks to this is not good. My dilemma is this. Should I wait until the cold has totally gone or risk running with a cold. The sports scientist in me knows that I should wait for the cold to be gone otherwise my immune system will be depressed and I could risk getting another illness that could keep me from training for another week or worse. But the scared athlete inside me wants to get training!! Decisions decisions……. Knowledge will win over heart though.

Leave a Reply

