Home

GAFE

Nearly two years ago I was asked to write a guest blog on http://www.googleappsupport.co.uk by a fellow #pegeek. I was asked to write about my experiences using Google Apps for Education (GAFE) and how I had implemented them into my teaching. My first post introduced how I had started using GAFE in PE and included my first use of Google Sites, using Google Drive to provide feedback on coursework and the use of Scripts.

A lot has changed with Google in the two years since I wrote that first post. In fact, things with Google change all the time and often without you knowing it.

I have now written posts on:

The effective use of Google forms in education, a step by step guide to making and using Google Forms.

Google Scripts – making your life easier! Explaining what they are and how they are being used in education.

Getting Good With Google, How effectively can you actually use Google? what about your students?

Google on the Go, The introduction of dedicated apps for sheets and docs and the use of Gsheets with AR

Google Gold: The old and the new. I introduce Google classroom and look at the note keeping app Keep

Google Search and Google Classroom. A more thorough review of Google Classroom and a look at the GAFE tests available to become a Google Educator

Google just keeps on giving! In this post I look at Google Chrome and specifically extensions that I use.

Google, helping with the workload crisis. In this post I look at ways in which I have used Google products around the school, including hangouts, forms and sites.

Google: A beacon for education? In this, the most recent post I have looked at how Beacons are starting to be used in education and how GAFE can be integrated with them.

I have really enjoyed writing these guests post for @subjectsupport and I look forward to writing many more. Make sure you don’t miss out on the future installments by visiting www.googleappsupport.co.uk now and if you have any questions or comments please feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

